How many points are all the colours in snooker?

How many points are all the colours in snooker?

The game is played with 22 balls, made up of one white ball (the cue ball); 15 red balls, valued at 1 point each; one yellow, 2 points; one green, 3; one brown, 4; one blue, 5; one pink, 6; and one black, 7.

What does touching ball in snooker mean?

If the cue ball comes to rest in direct contact with a ball that is on or could be on, the referee shall declare a “touching ball”. The striker must “play away” from that ball without moving it, but is not required to hit any other ball because the touching ball is on.

How many points is a red pot worth in darts?

Players score one point for potting a red, after which they must nominate a colour for their next shot. The black is worth seven and is the most valuable going down through pink (six), blue (five), brown (four), green (three) and yellow (two).

What happens after the 15th Red in snooker?

After the 15th red is potted (plus an accompanying colored ball), the colors must be potted in ascending order (yellow to black), and are not re-placed on the table. After the final black is potted, only the cue ball remains, and the player with the most points wins the frame.

What are the rules for potted and potted balls in tennis?

The ball (s) “on” differ from shot to shot: a red ball, if potted, must be followed by a colour, a potted colour must be followed by a red, and so on until a break ends. If a red is not potted, any red ball remains the ball “on” for the opponent’s first shot.

What is the difference between potted and potted Reds?

Secondly, every time a red is potted, it remains removed from the table, but when a color is potted, it is picked up by hand and placed back on the table on its original spot, which is pre-marked on the table cloth by a white mark. This rule holds while there are reds still on the table.