Table of Contents
How do you send a restricted message?
Restrict or unrestrict someone through messages
- Tap the chat with the person you want to restrict.
- Tap the person’s name at the top of your chat.
- Tap (iPhone) or (Android) in the top right.
- Tap Restrict at the bottom, then tap Restrict account to confirm.
Can you send a no caller ID text message?
If you want to send someone a text message without revealing your phone number, you can use a specialized app that gives you another temporary or permanent number to use. These apps are also available for Android phones, and some are also available for desktop and laptop computers.
What does Restricted mean on text messages?
If you try to call or send a message to someone who’s currently blocked by your Communication Limit settings, their name or number appears in red with an hourglass icon, and your communication won’t go through. If the limit applies only to downtime, you receive a Time Limit message.
What does you are not allowed to send text messages MSG 2120?
Msg 2120 – You are not allowed to send text messages. Click My Sprint in the global navigation. Under Limits and Permissions, click Block texts. Click on the phone or device to restrict text messages.
What happens when a restricted account DMS you?
If a restricted user sends you a DM, you will not receive a notification about the message. Instead, it will be sent directly to your “Message Request” inbox—essentially your junk mail folder in Instagram. You can still read the message, but the restricted person will not be able to tell that you have done so.
How do I hide my number when texting on iPhone?
If you wish to hide your phone number when calling & texting, just access Settings from the Home screen….Here is how you can hide your outgoing Caller ID on your iPhone X:
- Go to Settings > Phone.
- Tap on Show My Caller ID.
- Turn OFF “Show My Caller ID” .
How do I know if I’m restricted on messenger?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Why can someone still text me after I block them?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.