What is 4-point system in fabric inspection?

What is 4-point system in fabric inspection?

Defect Classification: The 4-Point System assigns 1, 2, 3 and 4 penalty points according to the size, quality, and significance of the defect. No more than 4 penalty points is assigned for any single flaw. A defect can be measured either length or width direction; the system remains the same.

What is 4-point and 10 point system?

10-point inspection is one of the methods to analyze the fabric quality same as 4-point inspection. 10 Point Fabric Inspection System. The process is similar to 4-point inspection- In 10-point inspection, the only length of the fault and point varies. Penalty points are assigned according to size of defects.

What is fabric inspection system?

Fabric Inspection is systematic observation of fabrics to decide whether it meets: Client’s specification in terms of count/construction, color, design, measurement specifications, hand/feel and other specific quality parameters laid down by the clients.

How many types of fabric inspection are there?

Types of inspection system The various fabric inspection systems used in the garments industry are given here:  Four-point system  Ten-point system  Graniteville “78” system  Dallas system.

How do you do a fabric inspection?

Fabric inspection is done in suitable and safe environment with enough ventilation and proper lighting. Fabric passing through the inspection frame must be between 45 – 60 degree angles to inspector and must be done on appropriate Cool White light above viewing area. Back light can be used as and when needed.

What is GREY fabric inspection?

After manufacturing of grey fabric on loom or knitting machine, it is inspected using an grey fabric inspection machine. During this inspection, defects such as knots, broken and loose warp ends, broken weft ends are removed. It is done in batch section in textile industry.

Why do fabric faults need to be checked?

Fabric inspection reveals countless defects ranging from drop stitches to color shading variation. The scale of defects makes it clear the garment manufacturer will have to cut around the issues to use the fabric, wasting material in the process.

What is the four-point system?

The four-point system derives its name from the basic grading rule that a maximum of four penalty points can be assessed for any single defect and that no linear meter can be assigned more than four points regardless of the number of defects within that piece. Processed Fabric Inspection Under 4 – point system.

Why fabric inspection is so important?

Why is fabric inspection important? Fabric inspection ensures to minimize the rejection of cut panels or rejected garments due to fabric faults. Cutting inspected and approved fabric ensures not only finished garment quality but also reduce rejects, improves efficiency and timely deliveries.

What is textile grading system?

Grading is the method used to increase or decrease the sample size production pattern to make up a complete size range. For example, the sample size 10 patterns must be made larger to accommodate sizes 12, 14 and 16 and smaller for sizes 8 and 6. Each company sets predetermined grade specifications, or rules.

What is the four point system?

What is GREY fabric in textile?

Greige Fabrics Greige fabric is also known as grey fabric and the term grey does not indicate the color of the fabric but the finish. This fabric is unprocessed or unfinished which hasn’t been dyed, bleached and processed. It can be used in the making of upholstery, home linen, clothes, garments and more.